Book by phone: (208) 263-5493

Five O'Clock Somewhere

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

659 Marina Way Unit 9 Dover, ID 83825 United States

Dover Bay Resort is a luxury resort your family will want to return to year after year.

This quaint, perfectly proportioned and delightfully detailed 1-bedroom bungalow features a queen sized bed, full bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, quaint dining area and living area with gas fireplace and queen sized sofa sleeper. Just steps away from our outdoor tennis court, sand volleyball court and horseshoe pit all available during the summer months. Kayaks, stand up boards and bicycles are available for rent in the warmer weather as well. Guests will also receive a complimentary membership to Dover Bay Lake Club with year round outdoor swimming pool and spa. There is a beautiful entertaining deck with Adirondack chairs and a picnic table to enjoy beautiful evenings in both summer and winter! Sleeps 4 people.

The Dover Bay experience is a dream come true. Envision nature trails for jogging or walking, scenic overlooks for wildlife observation, a large community swimming beach and a charming community hall. Think about canoeing, kayaking and ice skating on protected back bay estuaries. Imagine the sunrises over the Cabinet Mountains and the sunsets along the Pend Oreille River.

Some of the best boating, fishing, rafting and kayaking in the world happens on Lake Pend Oreille and its tributaries. Dover Bay guests can boat to downtown Sandpoint and experience the thriving arts community with events such as The Festival at Sandpoint, which draws nationally recognized musical talent, the Sandpoint Wooden Boat Show, numerous art galleries and performing art events make the community hum with activity all year long. Additionally the area offers award-winning local wineries and breweries, tours and tastings.

Wildlife enthusiasts will find bountiful backcountry terrain minutes from Dover Bay. When snow blankets the area a quick trip up the hill to Schweitzer Mountain Resort will satisfy any skiers need for deep powder. Snowmobilers have hundreds of acres of National Forest to explore and cross country skiers can find miles of trails right outside their front door.

Make memories for years to come at Dover Bay Resort.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 1 story, Built in 2008
Unit Code CY1-9
Beds 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, WiFi, Gas Fireplace
Business Nearby Post Office, Nearby Starbucks, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Community Hot Tub, Community Pool, Tennis, Beach, Horseshoe Pit, Sand Volleyball Court
Entertainment Cable TV
Area Attractions Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park
Average Manager Rating (Based on 116 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 6 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Heaven on the Lake

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful bungalow, so clean, with a beautiful view of lake. Staff was pleasant and caring with our stay. Paddle boards and recreation items able. Pool was clean and hot tub comfortable for all.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Oh my! We thank you for the lovely review! It's guests like you that make Dover Bay Resort such a great place to work!

  •  
  • Cute, Cozy, Comfortable

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Shoreline, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in, "It's Five O'clock Somewhere." This one bedroom cabin was the perfect size for the two of us and our Jack Russell Terrier. It has everything we needed, including a super comfy bed. Everything was super clean and I'm perfect working order - wifi worked great.
    This cabin sits behind the waterfront cabins but you still get a water view from the from the front porch between two cabins. 10 steps and you're on the beach. The Dover city beach is a few more steps away. We used one of the onsite grills to grill dinner both nights but the nearby cafe did serve lunch and dinner and a little market was also avaialable. The resort is connected by a 2-ish mile bike path to Sandpoint. So convenient!
    Our dog was welcomed with a gift basket and nice letter with tips and requests, along with treats and dog bowls and a towel for our use during our stay. Staff was friendly and welcoming. We'll be back as soon as possible!

  •  
  • Dover Bay Review

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Accommodations were perfect for my needs. The topping on the cake was dining at the Market Place Cafe. Will be returning for sure.

    • Manager Responded on 5/24/2017

      Thank you for your review! We love the food at Dish Restaurant too! It's so great to have an on-site eatery with good food isn't it? We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Wonderful Winter Stay at Dover Bay Resort

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Windsor, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We greatly enjoyed our stay at Dover Bay Resort. The one-bedroom bungalow was cozy, clean, and ideally located. There were several trails for us to explore with our dog and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was also nice to have access to the well-equipped fitness center and outdoor heated pool. Our only complaint was that the heating unit was quite loud and located just outside our bedroom window. Overall, it was a great vacation rental and we will definitely return in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 1/4/2017

      Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy that the staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our outdoor heated pool and fitness center. And we love seeing our guests enjoy the extensive trails with their dogs! We were sorry to hear that the heating unit was a little too loud. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We are having maintenance examine the unit today. Overall, it sounds like you had a great vacation and we look forward to seeing you (and your dog!) in the near future.

  •  
  • Can

    Stayed 1 day ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from El Dorado, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Sand Point has much to offer. We enjoyed our vacation and a lot of it had to do with the friendly staff and the facilities/accommodations at Dover Bay.

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2016

      Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. This is one of the things that we try to maintain in our resort. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope you come back soon! Patty Smith Guest Services

  •  
  • Fun getaway from Seattle for skiing

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great affordable place to stay with our kids and it was great to unwind in the hot tub/pool at the end of the day.

    • Manager Responded on 3/4/2016

      Dear Ms. Giroir: Thank you for your review and for choosing Dover Bay Resort. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest. Patty Smith Guest Services

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.246075,-116.616433

Dover Bay Bungalows 120 East Lake Street Ste. 101 Sandpoint, ID 83864 (208) 263-5493 vacationrentals@doverbayidaho.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon