Book by phone: (208) 263-5493

Doctors Orders

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 2, 0 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

659 Marina Way Unit 17 Dover, ID 83825 United States

Dover Bay Resort is a luxury resort your family will want to return to year after year.

This quaint, perfectly proportioned and delightfully detailed studio bungalow features a queen sized bed, full bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, quaint dining area and living area with gas fireplace. Just steps away from our outdoor tennis court, sand volleyball court or horseshoe pit, all available during the summer months. Kayaks, stand up boards and bicycles are available for rent in the warmer weather as well. Guests will also receive a complimentary membership to Dover Bay Lake Club with year round outdoor swimming pool and spa. There is a beautiful entertaining deck with Adirondack chairs and a picnic table to enjoy beautiful evenings in both summer and winter! Sleeps 2 people.

The Dover Bay experience is a dream come true. Envision nature trails for jogging or walking, scenic overlooks for wildlife observation, a large community swimming beach and a charming community hall. Think about canoeing, kayaking and ice skating on protected back bay estuaries. Imagine the sunrises over the Cabinet Mountains and the sunsets along the Pend Oreille River.

Some of the best boating, fishing, rafting and kayaking in the world happens on Lake Pend Oreille and its tributaries. Dover Bay guests can boat to downtown Sandpoint and experience the thriving arts community with events such as The Festival at Sandpoint, which draws nationally recognized musical talent, the Sandpoint Wooden Boat Show, numerous art galleries and performing art events make the community hum with activity all year long. Additionally the area offers award-winning local wineries and breweries, tours and tastings.

Wildlife enthusiasts will find bountiful backcountry terrain minutes from Dover Bay. When snow blankets the area a quick trip up the hill to Schweitzer Mountain Resort will satisfy any skiers need for deep powder. Snowmobilers have hundreds of acres of National Forest to explore and cross country skiers can find miles of trails right outside their front door.

Make memories for years to come at Dover Bay Resort.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 1 story, Built in 2008
Unit Code CYS-17
Beds 1 queen bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 2
Pets Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, WiFi, Gas Fireplace
Business Nearby Post Office, Nearby Starbucks, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Community Hot Tub, Community Pool, Tennis, Beach, Horseshoe Pit, Sand Volleyball Court
Entertainment Cable TV
Area Attractions Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park
Average Manager Rating (Based on 116 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 7 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Bungalow

    Stayed 31 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cheyenne, WY recommends this vacation rental

    It's disappointing that guests staying at Dover Bay still have to pay to use the boat ramp. Also, the hot tub was being worked on while we were there so the gates by the pool we're open all day, which made it very difficult having small children at the pool and keeping them contained. They were also tools and supplies left laying around when no workers were there which again made it difficult having children at the pool. Also my code to get into the pool and workout room did not work part of the time. The price was good and the area is nice.

    • Manager Responded on 6/21/2017

      We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am sorry that you experienced challenges with your children at the pool when we were re-surfacing our hot tub. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally. We are happy that you thought our pricing was good and enjoyed the beautiful area of Dover Bay Resort. We hope to see you again here in beautiful North Idaho.

  •  
  • Canadian

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Banff, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed many times at Dover bay. It started with having a place to stay with my dog, Zack, where he could have some freedom and he became the keeper of the Canada Geese on the lawn. This time unfortunately was without him but he's in a better place and its still a wonderful place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2017

      Oh Robert! We were so sad to hear about Zack. I know you have had many happy times here at Dover Bay Resort and it was great that you got to come back and relive some wonderful memories. The Canada geese are starting to arrive and boy, could we use Zack now! We love our guests and we love our guests' furry friends too! See you soon we hope!

  •  
  • Wwonderful weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great mini trip to Dover Bay. It is clean, convenient and lots to do. We will return.

  •  
  • Marine Restaurant was great

    Stayed 1 day ending in September, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joe S from Fresno, CALIFORNIA recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent perfect for travel with a dog

  •  
  • Osprey cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan S from Joliet, MT recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and friendly staff. Got to watch the ospreys nest above cabin

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2016

      Dear Mr. Sadler, Thank you for your review and for choosing Dover Bay Resort. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and the ospreys above your bungalow! They are beautiful creatures aren't they?! I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest here at Dover Bay Resort! Patty Smith Guest Services

  •  
  • just what the doctor ordered

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    douglas t from batavia, ohio recommends this vacation rental

    good location; clean property; management responsive. I would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2016

      Dear Mr. Thoreson, Thank you for your review and for choosing Dover Bay Resort. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest! Patty Smith Guest Services

  •  
  • Perfect

    Stayed 1 day ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tawny Jo M from Rathdrum, ID recommends this vacation rental

    I feel in love with the place as soon as we got there.

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2016

      Ms. Mitchell: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that it was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future! Patty Guest Services

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.246217,-116.615682

Dover Bay Bungalows 120 East Lake Street Ste. 101 Sandpoint, ID 83864 (208) 263-5493 vacationrentals@doverbayidaho.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon